The Puppet Challenge, trials, tribulations and triumphs.

This has been a process of learning from trial and improvement. One project got shelved and a new one started. Sadly, neither is truly finished. However, post challenge I plan to continue work on both paper puppet and textile. To show the steps altogether, the pictures will speak for each one. Starting with Bloduewedd and ending with Reynardine.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

image

image

image

5 Comments Add yours

  1. TheBigForest says:

    Love him. Especially the shot of him sitting by the sketchbook!

    1. Thanks, he still needs his threads literally for stringing as well as wearing

  2. As I’ll be posting the exhibition in instalments, you have a bit of time left, if that would help. End of the second week of July any good to you?

    It would be useful if you could make a selection of images you think well-represent your puppet(s) and send to me as j-pegs in an e-mail.

    Best
    C

    1. I’ll find and attach some of the progress pictures for you. I like the additional extension as that will give me time to dress and film Mr Fox properly. Thanks for all your hard work Clive and Peter. I am really looking forward to seeing the final puppets.

  3. Wow! That’s a lot of work, I have only done a little felting, and stabbed my finger too much.

Leave a Reply

